Tuesday, February 16, 2010

16 February 2010

The Rural Alberta Advantage - "The Deadroads"
Here We Go Magic - "Fangela"
Atlas Sound - "Walkabout" (w/ Noah Lennox)

Mojave 3 - "Running With Your Eyes Closed"
Basia Bulat - "Go On"
The Starlight Mints - "Submarine #3"
Danielson - "He Who Flattened Your Flame Is Getting Torched"
Say Hi - "Shakes Her Shoulders"

Cold Cave - "Life Magazine"
Yeasayer - "O.N.E."
Deradoorian - "High Road"

The Heligoats - "Fish Sticks"
Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros - "Janglin"
Okkervil River - "Lost Coastlines"

Listen to the archive HERE!

The Heligoats play the Earl tomorrow night, February 17th at 8:30pm. 21+

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Sunday Special: Magnetic Fields' 69 Love Songs


It's almost that time of year again: Valentine's Day. This year the much contested holiday happens to fall on a Sunday. To celebrate and commiserate this momentous occasion, former Goldsoundz co-host Jennifer and I will be airing a Magnetic Fields themed Sunday Special on February 14th from 7pm to 9pm EST. During the Special, we will be playing as many tracks off of their epic '69 Love Songs' release as we can fit into the 2 hour set.

So tune in on 91.1 FM Atlanta or www.wrek.org this weekend, because we all know that if there is anyone who understands how you feel about Valentine's Day, it's Stephin Merritt.


Tuesday, February 9, 2010

9 February 2010

Seabear - "Cat Piano"
Papercuts - "You Can Have What You Want"
Shearwater - "Leviathan, Bound"

Ratatat - "Seventeen Years"
Badly Drawn Boy - "Once Around the Block"
Fleet Foxes - "Innocent Sun" (Request)

Blitzen Trapper - "Black River Killer"
Hockey Night - "For Guys Eyes Only"
The xx - "Shelter" (Request)

Circulatory System - "The Lovely Universe"
The Walkmen - "We've Been Had"
Bowerbirds - "Northern Lights"

The New Pornographers - "The Laws Have Changed"
Yeasayer - "Tightrope"
Film School - "P.S."

Tindersticks - "The Flicker of a Little Girl"

Listen to the archive HERE

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

2 February 2010

The Smiths - "This Charming Man"
Eastmmountainsouth - "Hard Times"
The National - "Fake Empire"

The Fruit Bats - "Rainbow Sign"
The Magnetic Fields - "All My Little Words"
Page France - "Jesus"
Eisley - "Golly Sandra"

Joshua Radin - "Winter"
Clap Your Hands Say Yea - "Upon This Tidal Wave of Young Blood"
Stephen Malkmus - "Jenny and the Ess Dog"

Matt Pond PA - "Emblems"
Teenage Fanclub - "It's All in My Mind"
Great Lake Swimmers - "Your Rocky Spine"

The Magic Numbers - "Love Me Like You"
Rogue Wave - "Everyday" (Buddy Holly Cover)

Listen to the archive HERE

   © Blogger template por Emporium Digital 2008

Voltar para o TOPO